365 (23)

Anderson Valley – Boonville Beer – Summer Solstice

Appearance: Amber, diminishing fizzy head with thin lacing.

Aroma: Sweet, buttery and earthy.

Taste: Bitter, Earthy, mild sweet and sour.

Mouthfeel: Smooth, prickly, medium light body with an average finish.

Grabbing a summer beer this time of year is a little bit of a gamble and I think I lost. It tastes as if the beer has started to go skunky. But if this is the intended flavor then I am extremely unsatisfied with the quality of this beer.                   -69/100-

One comment

  1. I agree with you, I didn’t like this beer at all. I really good summer brown ale I would recommend is Kona’s Koko Brown from Hawaii

Leave a Reply

